Blitzen Trapper

Blitzen Trapper




Blitzen Trapper is a Portland, Oregon-based experimental folk rock band signed to Sub Pop Records. Formed in 2000, the band currently operates as a sextet, with Eric Earley (guitar/vocals), Erik Menteer (guitar/keyboard), Brian Adrian Koch (drums/vocals), Michael VanPelt, (bass), Drew Laughery (keyboards), and Marty Marquis (guitar, keyboards, vocals). Blitzen Trapper self-released its first three albums. “Wild Mountain Nation” was #98 on Rolling Stone’s list of the 100 Best Songs of 2007.

Featured Songs

Song Title Val's Playlist Genre Tempo Length Hear Song
All the Stones Men Applause Rock 2:45 Hear Song
Black River Killer Alternative Medium 3:28 Hear Song
Christmas Is Coming Soon HOLIDAY BEST EVER 3:03 Hear Song
Christmas Is Coming Soon HOLIDAY - Jack Frost Holiday Fast 3:04 Hear Song
Furr Mood Swing Alternative 4:07 Hear Song
Futures & Folly Rock Medium 2:14 Hear Song
Taking It Easy Too Long OPRAH Playlist: Songs of Summer Alternative 2:56 Hear Song
The Man Who Would Speak True DEAR DAD: You've Been Valslisted! Alternative 3:07 Hear Song
The Tailor Taste of Lollapalooza 3 Alternative 3:20 Hear Song