Sunflower Bean




Sunflower Bean is an indie-pop trio out of Brooklyn, NY. The trio formed in 2013 when three teenagers, Nick Kivlen (Singer/guitarist), Julia Cumming (Singer/bassist) and Jacob Faber (drummer), decided to join forces. After their first EP, Show Me Your Seven Secrets, was released in October of 2015, they were asked to open on tours for DIIV and the Vaccines. In early 2016, the band released their debut LP, Human Ceremony, on the label Fat Possum. Their alternately rock-edge and dreamy guitar tunes makes a sound that is unforgettable.

Featured Songs

Song Title Val's Playlist Genre Tempo Length Hear Song
Human Ceremony Still Superman 4:05 Hear Song